fall through like change in the daylight

Nothing beats an afternoon on a beautiful day with two lovely friends. Well, perhaps nothing besides chocolate. Today I was lucky enough to squeeze all of these things into one delicious visit. Lydia and Adam accompanied me to a yummy local cafe where we chatted over hot, real chocolate, hot chocolates. Yum.

I was very excited to pull out my warm layers after last night’s snowfall; I think I might have been the only girl in the city hoping for snow this winter. Nearly my entire outfit was born second-hand, including my thrifted jacket, sweater, shirt, skirt and boots. This lovely scarf was hand-knit for me from my Mom last Christmas.

Leave a comment

Filed under other

Leave a Reply

